Quick Answer: What Does It Mean When It Says Using Messenger Without Facebook?

How do I deactivate Facebook but keep Messenger 2020?

Follow these steps to do just that.:Open Facebook’s deactivate account page.Ignore the photos of the people who will supposedly miss you and scroll to the bottom.The last option says you can continue using Facebook Messenger even if you deactivate your account.

Scroll down and hit Deactivate.Jan 17, 2017.

Can someone still message me if I deactivate messenger?

What Happens When You Deactivate Messenger? Now that you know how to deactivate Facebook Messenger, no one will be able to see your profile in the app, or send you messages in existing conversations. Reactivating Messenger will also reactivate your main Facebook account.

What does it mean when Messenger doesn’t show last active?

It means that, that person has spent more than 24 hours staying away from Facebook. Facebook doesn’t show last seen time of any person who has not come online in last 24 hours.

Can you delete FB and keep messenger?

You can keep using Messenger after you deactivate your Facebook account. If you had a Facebook account and deactivated it, using Messenger won’t reactivate your Facebook account, and your Facebook friends can still message you. … Download the Messenger mobile app if you don’t already have it.

Why is someone I’m not friends with showing on messenger?

a person will be showing active you if they are not friend with you. you have messaged them recently or you have chatted them some time before or you poked them or you wave them a hi, That’s why they will be showing active in your active friend list.

How can you tell if someone is talking to someone else on Facebook Messenger?

See if a user is online on Facebook, verifying that next to your name is the Green Point, is the only way to know if a person can be in a conversation on Messenger.

Can someone see my message on messenger if we are not friends?

You can send a message to anyone on Facebook, regardless of friend status or privacy settings. The only exception applies to members you’ve blocked and those who’ve blocked you. Filtering preferences may inadvertently cause messages to go unseen, even though they have been delivered.

Can you stop someone seeing when you are active on messenger?

Head to Messenger.com, and then click the little gear icon in the upper left corner. Next, click the “Active Contacts” setting. Slide the toggle to the off position. Again, note that turning off your active status also means you won’t be able to see other people’s active status.

How can I message someone who blocked me on messenger?

Text someone who blocked you on Messenger Enter a message on this website and send it as an anonymous text message with a different sender. Since you’re not sending the text message from your own number, the message will be delivered as usual.

What does it mean when it just says messenger?

When they are active and talking to you or with others then it shows “messenger”. Once they leave the portal and are not active for several minutes then it will show to you was active 7minutes ago etc.

When you deactivate Messenger do your messages disappear?

3 Answers. You actually deactivate it, and once you do that all your comments, likes, shares, post and everything associated with your profile disappears like it never existed. But your message conversation will still be visible on your friend’s inbox just there won’t be your profile picture and link to it.

Can you have someone on messenger but not Facebook?

It is testing a new ‘Add Contact’ request feature that allows users to chat with a contact on Messenger by merely adding that contact to the smartphone. This means that users will be able to chat with their contacts through Messenger without being friends on Facebook.

How do you know if someone blocked you on Facebook Messenger 2020?

The easiest way to check whether you’ve been blocked on Messenger but not on Facebook is to use the mobile app and check whether or not a message gets through. If it doesn’t, you can then check if that person is still on Facebook. If they are, then they’ve blocked you on Messenger only.

How do you know if someone is ignoring you on messenger?

To do so, message the person from your account and at the same time, ask someone else to message that person. Keep a check on the delivery icon for both accounts. If the other person’s delivery icon changes from Sent to Delivered and yours is still showing Sent, it means they have Ignored you.

When you block someone on Messenger What do they see?

When someone blocks you on Messenger only, you will still see them on your list but can’t send them messages or view their last seen or online status.

Can you tell if someone deleted messages on messenger?

No, you can’t see deleted messages or conversations. Deleting a message permanently removes it from your Chat list.